28th Annual
CIRMS Meeting
April 20-22, 2020

SAVE THE DATE
Note: New Location
CIRMS 2020 MEETING REGISTRATION
IS NOW OPEN

Register here
Abstract Submission Deadline: Monday, March 2, 2020. 

Submit Your Abstract Here
2019 Meeting Group Photo 

CIRMS 2019 MEETING HIGHLIGHTS
CIRMS Student Awards Program Student Grant Awards Program
In Memoriam
Dr. Marshall R Cleland
1926 - 2019
CIRMS Ribbon AwardCIRMS Ribbon Award Student Ribbon Award
Join CIRMS- Membership Applcation and payment available now online CIRMS Membership
CIRMS Needs Report CIRMS Needs Report

Subcommittees

Science and Technology:

Chair: Walter Voit, University of Texas at Dallas, Syzygy Memory Plastics
Phone: 972-883-5788
Email: walter@cirms.org

The Science and Technology Committee is responsible for the oversight of the activities of the four subcommittees and for coordinating the efforts related to the dissemination of information related to identified national priorities, needs for standards and research, and other information related to ionizing radiation measurements and standards.

Medical Applications:

Chair: Regina Fulkerson, Varian Medical Systems
Phone: 585-233-0771 
Email: rmkenned@gmail.com

Chair: Wes Culberson, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Phone: 608-262-5084
Email: wsculberson@wisc.edu

Chair:  Ronnie Minniti, NIST
Phone: 301-975-5586
Email: ronnie.minniti@nist.gov

Chair: Matthew Mille, National Cancer Institute/NIH
Phone: 240-276-6149 
Email: matthew.mille@nih.gov

This subcommittee is responsible for the identification of research and standards needs in the medical community. It serves as the active forum for the discussion of current topics of interest. The subcommittee will identify, organize, and report on special workshops related to topics of special interest to the medical physics community.

Radiation Protection & Homeland Security:

Chair: Stephanie Healey, FDA
Phone: 781-756-9819
Email: Stephanie.Healey@fda.hhs.gov

This subcommittee is responsible for the identification of research and standards need in occupational, public, and environmental radiation protection community. It serves as the active forum for the discussion of current topic of interest. The subcommittee will identify, organize, and report on special workshops related to topics of special interest to the radiation protection community.

Industrial Applications and Materials Effects:

Chair: Kim Morehouse Division of Analytical Chemistry
Phone: 240-402-1889
Email: kim.morehouse@fda.hhs.gov

Chair: Roberto Uribe, Kent State University
Phone: 330-672-9218
Email: ruribe@kent.edu

This subcommittee is reponsible for the identification of research and standards needs in the radiation effects community. It serves as the active forum for the discussion of current topic of interest. The subcommittee will identify, organize, and report on special workshops related to topics of special interest to the radiation effects community.

Student Representatives:

Chair: Blake Smith, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Email: bsmith34@wisc.edu

Chair: Autumn Walter, University of Wisconsin – Madison
Email: aewalter2@wisc.edu